Home sweet home Montreal… Part 3

Well everyone, the time has come for the last blog post on my amazing journey in and around Montreal. Why not finish my three part blog on Montreal with a bang and talk about something that Montreal is famous for… The nightlife!

Where to go?

Your typical party street in Montreal would have to be Crescent, drunk girls stumbling around in their mini dresses on a freezing cold night, old men chasing after these girls and the best lebanese food in town. But if your anything like me, those nights are your type of fun.

My favourite nights so far have been in the random little clubs on St Laurent and St Denis. If you just take a few minutes to look around those streets you will find some awesome places.

Korova – St Laurent

This bar is made for those who love the rock, poppy and dance music. Most students go there as it is ideal for cozy get-togethers and an intimate tête-à-tête by the bar. It’s your typical casual night out, beer, pool table and the vintage Ms Pac Man console.

La Shop – St Denis

There are only three words that come to mind when I think of La Shop… Cheap, cheap and cheap. Everything is $2! Cover and beers! You could spend all night there and have a great time with only $20. The music is your typical top 30 hits, Rihanna, 50 Cent, Kanye West and a bit of the Spice Girls every now and again, but who doesn’t love that music!

Obviously that is only a pinch of the nightlife in Montreal. But they are where I spend my best nights. Montreal is a place for fun, crazy, relaxed and unique days/nights. I recommend Montreal to every traveller, even if it is just a quick stop over for a few days, I guarantee you will still have the time of your life.

If I could have it my way, I wouldn’t leave here.

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

