Take me back to Toronto

Okay so this time I actually saw Toronto instead of just using it as a base point where I left my luggage. Turns out Toronto is pretty cool. The CN Tower was really fun, except for the line up, typical tourist destination so bring snacks for the 2 hour wait. They have a glass floor and two viewing areas at the tower. But don’t get sucked in like I did and pay the extra $40 to go to the highest view point, it looks the exact same from both areas unfortunately.

CN Tower - Toronto

Fun Facts!

– The CN Tower is short for Canadian National

– It is the tallest freestanding building in the world, standing at 533.33 metres (1,815.4 ft) tall… WOWZA!

The highlight of second trip to Toronto was definitely the ‘Deadmau5’ concert on Saturday night. Joel Thomas Zimmerman (stage name – Deadmau5) was born in Toronto, so obviously playing in his hometown was one of his best shows!

Anyway back to the purpose of my blog, travelling, but seriously if you hear of Deadmau5 playing in your area, GO! He is amazing!

I also visited old Toronto, a couple markets and the ‘Old Spaghetti Factory‘ which has the best spaghetti ever! I spent three hours in the Eaton Centre, it holds 230 retailers, so it is every girls fantasy shopping experience, and they have Victoria’s Secret!

I ended my trip in Toronto watching the sunset at the harbour front. I recommend this to all travellers as well. It’s calming watching the sunset and staring into the distance towards home wondering if the people you miss do the same.

Toronto Harbour Front

Categories: Travel

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

