Tree Climbing

Transport Quebec Closes Highway to Cut Trees

I never thought I would ever see this in my life. I am sure many motorists feel the same. Today, Transport Quebec shut down the ramp from the 20 west to the 13 north.

That is not the bad part…it’s more the reason why that I can’t believe.

To cut off branches.

The blasphemy.

Within fifteen minutes, the westbound 20 was backed up to the Turcot Interchange. Traffic was at a standstill for over two hours.

In my previous post, I had a discussion with Transport Quebec’s Rick Leckner. His job is to help try to ease these sorts of situations. He told me in a telephone interview that he becomes frustrated at times how difficult it is to work at TQ, simply because it’s such a large operation. It can take forever for things to get done.

Looks like TQ missed the ball today.

Categories: Traffic

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

